Problems with sendmail

Well, I’m still at work. Normally I’m out from here about an hour and 15 minutes before now. But we had a minor…okay, major, huge, giant issue. Our mail server decided to stop working. I’m not sure why but suddenly all of our users couldn’t send any mail via the server. It may have had to do with the fact that we were trying to set up sendmail to filter spam based on an offsite database. I’m really not sure. Anyway after about an hour of trying to fix it…we managed to fix it. I don’t know what the problem was though. Because the line that we commented out in sendmail.mc was in the original sendmail file before it stopped working. So I’m really at a loss. Any comments as to what might have caused this are more than welcome. Please feel free to help me out here.

Leave a Reply

