Documentation!

Well, documentation is a wonderful thing. It comes in really handy when you’re working on something. In all honesty I’ve been really impressed with the amount of documentation that the open source community has produced. Maybe they’ve produced so much because the members of the community who can’t program write documentation. I don’t know, but it’s great. To this extent my boss at Davis College has me working on quite a bit of documentation. All in all I have over 30 pages of various documentation that I’ve done so far. I’m currently trying to bring most of it over into a single document that will become the "Davis College Linux Systems Manual". I just finished the section on adding eGroupWare, which is cool. So I’m off to correct some minor mistakes and clean things up a bit before I export to PDF and show my boss what I have so far.

Leave a comment