Why so fake?

So, I was just filling out one of those PHPbb, forum registration dealies, and well…I noticed a reocurring theme in my "interests" section. Like, three times I put down something that has to do with community, real life, authenticity, relationships, stuff like that. Now, if you’ve bothered to take the time to read my various ramblings on my blog here, you’ll notice that I’m big on authentic community. REAL authentic community is an awesome thing. It’s what the church SHOULD be. On the other hand, I find that most often it’s not what the church is in reality. Instead I find real authentic community elsewhere. Often online, where people tend to be willing to be more honest and open then in typical "church" type situations. <br />
<br /><a href="http://aidan.strateia.org/index.php?/archives/44-guid.html#extended">Continue reading "Why so fake?"</a>

Leave a Reply

