Perhaps I’m too negative

My wife and I had a bit of a conversation last night regarding the college we are attending. We’re both on Student Government, and she tends to be a bit of an idealist, while I’m a bit of realist. So…we were talking about how much the school could change and how much we could do to effect that. I also mentioned several times that in order for the school to change it’s two "fake faces" need to be eliminated and replaced with the third "real face". She agrees of course, I just have a lack of faith as to how much we, in Student Government, can influence that. So, perhaps I’m being too negative, or perhaps I’m just a realist. I’m not sure. Either way this is going to be an interesting year. Keep me in your prayers please.

Leave a Reply

