Waiting…post the second

As many know, I’ve been in contact with a church about their opening for a Youth Ministry Director. Mandy and I went up to NH a couple weeks ago to interview. I’ve been waiting to hear back. Last night I did. So, why still waiting? Well, Pastor Dan wanted to talk with me and make sure Mandy and I were still interested in them (we very much are). He then wanted to let us know that they are still “very interested” in us.

This week the search committee is weeding through the applicants and deciding who to recommend to the church council. Based on my conversation with Dan, I believe I made the short list, which is heartening. So, they’ve promised to contact me by the end of the week and let me know if they’ll be recommending me to the church council. So, one more week and we’ll know something a bit more solid. At least nothing in the various interviews I participated in caused red flags to be raised for them. So, please continue to pray.

One thought on “Waiting…post the second

Leave a Reply

