History of Liturgy

This evening was my first History of Liturgy class. It was really excellent. I enjoy the time there, and I think it will turn out to be a very good class. It’s being broadcast live to the Charlotte campus as well, so its a little different, but its sort of cool in that respect as well. I also learned that GCTS has an Anglican studies track in the M.Div. now, which is interesting. History of Liturgy is made up of a bunch of Anglicans, and a couple of us with low-church backgrounds that are interested in liturgy for a variety of reasons (emerging church, youth ministry, personal interest, etc).

I could say a lot more, but I will have to stop with this: I’m looking forward to this class even more than I was a few days ago. I think it will give me some much needed exposure to a sacramental view of things – and it may even contribute to some of my changing theology in that area. Exciting times.

2 thoughts on “History of Liturgy

Leave a Reply

