Happy Thanksgiving

Ah yes, this day of gluttony that opens the consumerist rape of Christmas. A wonderful time of year. I have to be honest, we have family visiting, and I really am thankful. The semester is almost over – I’m thankful. I’ve learned a ton – I’m thankful. Things are going well in the youth ministry – I’m thankful. Of course, notice that all the things I’m thankful for are positive. Being thankful if the turkey had been eaten by a dog, the family hadn’t made it in, and things were going horribly with church would be much more difficult. Oh…and if I was failing my classes.

I guess it’s all in our perspective.

One thought on “Happy Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

