Done!

Yesterday I took my last two finals. It’s wonderful. I need to finish up some paperwork for Mentored Ministry, and then I’ll be busy with church responsibilities that didn’t get taken care of earlier this week because of studying. Still, it’s a great feeling to be done, or near enough that it doesn’t matter.

Also, I took a “Reformed Theology Quiz” on facebook, which Len sent me. I scored as a five-point Calvinist. How does that happen? Those of you who know me will know that I don’t play those games. Five-point Calvinist. Honestly. I like the Pope! I said the Westminster Confession should be amended! How do I come out a five-point Calvinist? Oh well, it was a fun way to blow off steam while it lasted.

7 thoughts on “Done!

  1. You, a five-pointer? I’m amazed!

    I’m Very Reformed, which actually surprised me because I would have thought I was more like “moderately sorta getting comfortable with Reformed…”

    But hey, quizes can’t be wrong, right?

  2. It turns out that I am truly reformed. Not sure what that means, but as Len said above, quizzes can’t be wrong. So I bow to its sovereignty, or should I say to God’s sovereignty in allowing me to take that quiz and therefore define myself.

  3. Maybe you believe that, because you have been predestined to believe it. Sorry for the lame jokes…my humor needs reforming.

  4. Wow. I think this conversation was intended by God before the foundation of the world to… err.. Oh man. I’m over-thinking this, aren’t I?

  5. Ya know, I post all kinds of interesting things on my blog, and you two choose to hold a pseudo-conversation talking about (joking about?) reformed theology?

    /me walks off shaking head.

Leave a Reply

